Home » Uncategorized » How I Shop and Weekly Menu

How I Shop and Weekly Menu

20130210142821200

I have ADD…not kidding. When I grocery shop, I have to be super careful to keep myself in check or I will end up buying anything and everything that looks good to me. Seeing as how I have a shower and very pretty dress to save up for, I have to be careful about every penny I spend.

To help me stay focused, I create a very detailed list prior to shopping. I find recipes that I’d like to try and paste the URL into a web document. I categorize my list into Meat, Canned, Produce, and Dairy/Refrigerated based upon the flow of the store where I shop. I always make sure to have a pen handy for crossing off items as I purchase them. This helps to cut down costs and¬†frivolous purchases.

This week’s menu:

Flemish Beef Stew
Ravioli and Vegetable Soup
Greek Pastitsio Casserole
Baked Manicotti
Pineapple Chicken
Philly Cheesesteak Sloppy Joes

 

Leave a Reply

